Induction Class of 2018

Jeff Walters

Jeff Walters amassed over 300 victories and eight track championships over a 36 year career racing on asphalt and dirt tracks in five states.

Jim Opperman

Jim Opperman’s racing career included competing in Supermodified and Late Model divisions at Englewood Speedway, as well ownership of Colorado National Speedway.

John Metcalf

John Metcalf completed in ARCA, NASCAR Southwest, and Winston West Series in a career that included 204 victories and two championships as either a driver or crew chief.

Randy Schranz

Randy Schranz enjoyed a 40 year racing career and compiled a record of 10 championship wins in three divisions of competition at the Pikes Peak Hillclimb.

Ricky Orlando

Ricky Orlando began his racing career in 1975, and in motorcycle competition across the country won approximately 75 class championships in MRA events, along with five state championships.

Rob Williams

Rob Williams raced Top Fuel Funny Cars while drag racing from 1967 to 1983.  He compiled a long list of wins and five Division 5 NHRA championships while competing in events across the country.

Rod Guilford

Rod Guilford competed as a driver in NHRA drag racing in Colorado and many other states.  He has also been a successful car owner/engine builder and crew chief for numerous drag racing and circle track racing teams, winning at the local, regional and national level from 1961 through 1991.

Ron Berry

Ron Berry was active in both oval track and drag racing on the western slope of Colorado during his racing career, driving to 99 main event wins, as well as track championships at Cactus Park Speedway in Grand Junction in 1969 and 1970.

Tony Rossi

Tony Rossi’s racing career with the Rocky Mountain Midget Racing Association includes four season championships and numerous main event, heat, and quick time wins, as well as a Colorado Mini Sprint Association championship, in more than two decades of competition.

Walt Pickard

Walt Pickard’s motorsports career involved racing at all southern Colorado tracks, as he compiled 112 main event wins over 17 years.  He was also track owner of Beacon Hill Speedway, and played a key role in forming the Oly Challenge Cup Late Model racing series.