The Colorado Motorsports Hall of Fame will recognize the Powder Puff Club of Denver with the 2023 J.C. Agajanian Award, given for outstanding contributions to Colorado Motorsports by an organization.  The division featured women drivers competing in the CARC Modified and Compact Car divisions over nearly two decades of weekly racing programs held at Lakeside Speedway in Denver.  “Powder Puff” events were crowd favorites featuring close competition among several dozen accomplished female drivers.