ERA-LogoThe board selected theEnglewood Racing Association as the recipient of the 2014 JC Agajanian Award, honoring outstanding contribution to motorsports by an organization.

The Englewood Racing Association was formed in the early 1960’s to promote racing at Englewood Speedway. Englewood Speedway closed in 1979, but the Supermodifieds keep the tradition going and still race under the ERA banner.

Past champions of the ERA include the likes of Joe Lehman, Sammy Sauer, Wayne Stallsworth, Tom Frantz, Jim Opperman, Dave Crocker, Dave LaGuardia, Harold Evans, Tony Spano, Frank Denning, Joe Priselac, Rich Castor, Jr., and Johnny Pickard

In 2014, the ERA will compete seven times.